Postdoctoral Associates

spider

 

Backus, Greg

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Marissa Baskett – Environmental Science and Policy

E-mail: gabackus@ucdavis.edu

 

Barley, Anthony

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Peter Wainwright – Evolution and Ecology 

E-mail: ajbarley@ucdavis.edu  

 

Beatty, Deanna

Research Interest:  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:  Jay Stachowicz – Evolution and Ecology 

E-mail: dsbeatty@ucdavis.edu  

 

Bontrager, Megan

Research Interest : TBA

Mentor and Home Department:  Jennifer Gremer - Evolution and Ecology  

E-mail: mgbontrager@ucdavis.edu

 

Edge, Michael "Doc"

 

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Graham Coop – Evolution and Ecology 

E-mail: mdedge@ucdavis.edu

 

Gates, Daniel J.

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:    Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Evolution and Ecology

E-mail: danjgates@gmail.com

 

Main, Bradley

 

Research Interest : Genetic basis of adaptive traits and the process of speciation. Specifically, insecticide resistance, host preference, and gene regulatory evolution in mosquitoes.

Mentor and Home Department:  Andrew Whitehead - Environmental Toxicology  

E-mail: bmain@ucdavis.edu 

 

Oziolor, Elias Michel

 

Research Interest :  Understanding the physiological and genomic mechanisms and outcomes of adaptation to pollution

Mentor and Home Department:   Andrew Whitehead – Environmental Toxicology 

E-mail: emoziolor@ucdavis.edu

 

Rushworth, Cathy

 

Research Interest :  Evolution and genetics of reproductive strategies in natural plant populations. In the Ross-Ibarra lab I’m working on recombination rate variation and hybrid incompatibility loci in maize and teosinte.

Mentor and Home Department:   Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Evolution and Ecology

E-mail: crushworth@ucdavis.edu

 

Schiebelhut, Lauren

Research Interest:  Broadly interested in how species' traits, demography, and microevolutionary mechanisms together contribute to the distribution of spatial and temporal patterns of genetic variation, and how disturbance events can (re)shape patterns of genetic diversity.

Mentor and Home Department:  Jay Stachowicz – Evolution and Ecology 

E-mail: lschiebelhut@ucdavis.edu  

 

Scott, Alison

Research Interest :  Gymnosperm evolution, whole genome duplication and its consequences, evolution education and outreach.

Mentor and Home Department:   David Neale – Plant Sciences 

E-mail: aliscott@ucdavis.edu

 

Tittes, Silas

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Evolution and Ecology

E-mail: stittes@ucdavis.edu

 

Turner, Sarah

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Evolution and Ecology

E-mail: sdturner@ucdavis.edu

 

Wilkins, Laetitia

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:  Jonathan Eisen - Evolution and Ecology/Genome Center

E-mail: lgwilkins@ucdavis.edu

 

Wolf, Amy

Research Interest : Research program blends plant community and ecosystem ecology to understand how human-driven perturbations interact with environmental variability to affect plant communities and ecosystem processes.

Mentor and Home Department:  Truman Young  Plant Sciences 

E-mail: amywolf@gmail.com