spider

Barley, Anthony

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Peter Wainwright – Evolution and Ecology 

E-mail: ajbarley@ucdavis.edu  

 

Beatty, Deanna

Research Interest:  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:  Jay Stachowicz – Evolution and Ecology 

E-mail: dsbeatty@ucdavis.edu  

 

Bontrager, Megan

Research Interest : TBA

Mentor and Home Department:  Jennifer Gremer - Evolution and Ecology  

E-mail: mgbontrager@ucdavis.edu

 

Darragh, Kathy

Research Interest : My work combines chemical ecology, genetics, and behavior. In particular, I study the evolution of the chemical profiles of insects with a focus on the role of chemical signaling in mate choice and reproductive isolation.

Mentor and Home Department:  Santiago Ramirez - Evolution and Ecology

E-mail: ksdarragh@ucdavis.edu

 

Griffiths, Joanna

Research Interest : I use genomics to study evolutionary responses to climate change and marine and freshwater systems. In the Whitehead and Fangue lab, I am using quantitative genetics and physiology to explore thermal tolerance in Delta smelt.

Mentor and Home Department:  Andrew Whitehead - Environmental Toxicology

E-mail: jsgriffiths@ucdavis.edu

 

McGirr, Joseph

Research Interest : TBA

Mentor and Home Department:  Andrew Whitehead - Environmental Toxicology

E-mail: jamcgirr@ucdavis.edu

 

Menon, Mitra

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Evolution and Ecology

E-mail: mbmenon@ucdavis.edu

 

Pless, Evlyn

Research Interest :  I use population genetics to study the migration patterns, demographic history, and adaptation of diverse human populations. I am particularly interested in spatial modeling and infectious disease, as well as education and outreach.

Mentor and Home Department:   Brenna Henn - Anthropology

E-mail: espless@ucdavis.edu

 

Rushworth, Cathy

Research Interest :  Evolution and genetics of reproductive strategies in natural plant populations. In the Ross-Ibarra lab I’m working on recombination rate variation and hybrid incompatibility loci in maize and teosinte.

Mentor and Home Department:   Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Evolution and Ecology

E-mail: crushworth@ucdavis.edu

 

Schiebelhut, Lauren

Research Interest:  Broadly interested in how species' traits, demography, and microevolutionary mechanisms together contribute to the distribution of spatial and temporal patterns of genetic variation, and how disturbance events can (re)shape patterns of genetic diversity.

Mentor and Home Department:  Jay Stachowicz – Evolution and Ecology 

E-mail: lschiebelhut@ucdavis.edu  

 

Scott, Alison

Research Interest :  Gymnosperm evolution, whole genome duplication and its consequences, evolution education and outreach.

Mentor and Home Department:   David Neale – Plant Sciences 

E-mail: aliscott@ucdavis.edu

 

Tittes, Silas

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Evolution and Ecology

E-mail: stittes@ucdavis.edu

 

Turner, Sarah

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Evolution and Ecology

E-mail: sdturner@ucdavis.edu

 

Wilkins, Laetitia

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:  Jonathan Eisen - Evolution and Ecology/Genome Center

E-mail: lgwilkins@ucdavis.edu